Click here to skip to content

Italian Studies Library Group

The group was established in June 2001 with the aim of bringing together those with an interest in Italian Studies to:

  • Be a focus of Italian studies in libraries of all kinds
  • Cultivate and disseminate information on libraries' holdings and other matters of interest
  • Act as a forum for discussion between libraries and users of Italian materials
  • Examine the possibilities of co-operation between institutions
  • Collaborate with similar library specialist groups

Membership is based mainly in academic libraries with a significant teaching and research commitment in Italian and in national libraries with an Italian dimension in their collections. Other members are either based in specialist institutions, or are individuals with an interest in Italian studies.

Membership Application:

Application form for the Italian Studies Library Group - PDF format 12.73 KB

We welcome any suggestions about activities or questions with which we might concern ourselves, and as Chairman I invite you to contact myself, or any other member of the group. This invitation is also open to any interested individual or institution that wishes to know more about the group.

Italian Studies Library Group Annual Lecture 30 June 2014 - PDF format 454 KB

Committee officers | Committee members | List of ISLG members' names and email addresses | Minutes | Internet sites of related interest | Periodicals | Societies | ISLG Bulletin | The ISLG Annual LectureItalian Publishers and Suppliers | Some major Reference, Bibliographical and other Works in Italian Language, Linguistics and Dialects


 





Committee Officers

Chris Michaelides (Chair and E-Liaison Officer)
The British Library

Italian Section,
96 Euston Road,
London NW1 2DB
Tel: +44 (0)20 7412 7531

Clare Hills-Nova (Secretary)
University of Oxford
Art and Architecture Librarian, Sackler Library
Italian Literature and Language Librarian, Taylor Institution Libraries 
Bodleian Libraries
Tel: 44(0)1865-2-78094

Office location:

Sackler Library
1 St John Street
Oxford
OX1 2LG

Hélène Fernandes (Treasurer)
Modern & Medieval Languages Library
University of Cambridge
Sidgwick Avenue,
Cambridge CB3 9DA
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 335062

Andrea Del Cornò (Editor of the ISLG Bulletin)
The London Library
14 St James's Square,
London SW1Y 4LQ

Committee Members

George Ferzoco g.ferzoco@bristol.ac.uk
University of Bristol
Department of Theology and Religious Studies
3 Woodland Road
Clifton
Bristol
BS8 1TB

Denis Reidy
The British Library

Italian Section,
96 Euston Road,
London NW1 2DB
Tel: +44 (0)20 7412 7573

Bettina Rex
Cambridge University Library,
West Rd,
Cambridge CB3 9DR

William Pine-Coffin (formerly University of Warwick)
Tel: 01926 853501

Charlie Carpenter
University of Reading
Tel.+44 (0) 118 378 5120

List of ISLG members' names and email addresses

Title

First name

Surname

Email address

Dr

Gillian

Ania

g.ania@salford.ac.uk

Ms

Lisa

Bastiani

L.Bastiani@leedsmet.ac.uk

Mrs

Anna

Beasley

anna.beasley@ntlworld.com

Mr

Russell

Burke

russell.burke@rhul.ac.uk 

Mrs

Helen

Byrne

helen.byrne@casalini.it

Prof.

Michael

Caesar

m.p.caesar@bham.ac.uk

Prof.

Ann

Caesar

A.H.Caesar@warwick.ac.uk

Ms

Sheila

Candeland

s.candeland@mmu.ac.uk

Mr

Charlie

Carpenter

c.a.carpenter@reading.ac.uk

Mrs

Barbara

Casalini

Barbara@casalini.it

Miss

Micaela

Chandler

mch1@liverpool.ac.uk

Mr

Manuele

Cogni

m.cogni@gecxgroup.com

Dr

Alice

Crawford

ac101@st-andrews.ac.uk

Mrs

Rosalie

Daniel

rosaliehorner@hotmail.com

Dr

Alessandra

De Martino Cappuccio

a.cappuccio@warwick.ac.uk

Mr

Andrea

Del Cornò

andrea.delcorno@londonlibrary.co.uk

Prof.

Christopher

Duggan

C.J.H.Duggan@reading.ac.uk

Mr

Carlo

Dumontet

c.dumontet@btinternet.com

Prof.

Iain

Fenlon

iaf1000@cam.ac.uk

Mrs

Hélène

Fernandes

hk225@cam.ac.uk

Mr

George

Ferzoco

gpferzoco@gmail.com

Prof.

David

Forgacs

david.forgacs@nyu.edu

Mr

Geoffrey

Forster

forsterg@theleedslibrary.org.uk

Mrs

Zara

Frenkiel

xeniafrenkiel@yahoo.co.uk

Mr

Zbigniew

Gas

z.gas@bham.ac.uk

Ms

Jane

Gibbs

lbx212@coventry.ac.uk

Mrs

Maree

Green

m.e.green@salford.ac.uk

Ms

Clare

Hills-Nova

clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Dr.

Maurizio

Isabella

m.isabella@qmul.ac.uk

Mr

Ian

Johnson

i.m.johnson@rgu.ac.uk

Mr

Vernon

King

vernon@king-family.org.uk

Mr 

Robert

Lacey

robert.lacey@llgc.org.uk

Dr

Clare

Lappin

Clare.Lappin@sas.ac.uk

Mr

Jeffry

Larson

jeffry.larson@yale.edu

Dr

Sheila

Lecoeur

s.lecoeur@imperial.ac.uk

Prof.

Giulio

Lepschy

uclgil@ucl.ac.uk

Prof.

Laura

Lepschy

uclall@ucl.ac.uk

Mr

Naoise

Mac Fheorais

education.iicdublino@esteri.it

Ms

Giulia

Maione

giulia.maione.iic@esteri.it

Prof.

Martin

McLaughlin

martin.mclaughlin@magd.ox.ac.uk

Ms

Andrea

Meyer Ludowisy

Andrea.MeyerLudowisy@london.ac.uk

Mr

Chris

Michaelides

chris.michaelides@bl.uk

Mrs

Patricia

O'Loughlin

patricia.oloughlin@casalini.it

Mr

Stephen

Parkin

stephen.parkin@bl.uk

Ms

Maureen

Pinder

m.j.pinder@leeds.ac.uk

Mr

William

Pine-Coffin

williampc231@yahoo.co.uk

Ms

Kathleen

Pitt

kathypitt725@hotmail.com

Ms

Kamila

Reekie

k.reekie@nhm.ac.uk

Mr

Denis

Reidy

Denis.Reidy@bl.uk

Mrs

Bettina

Rex

bmr22@cam.ac.uk

Ms

Claudia

Ricci

claudia.ricci@londonlibrary.co.uk

Prof.

Brian

Richardson

B.F.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk

Mr

Tom

Roper

tom.roper@gmail.com

Ms

Bess

Ryder

b.ryder@ucl.ac.uk

Prof.

Corinna

Salvadori Lonergan

clonergan@tcd.ie

Dr

Christopher

Skelton-Foord

christopher.skelton-foord@durham.ac.uk

Mr

Chris

Taylor

c.taylor@nls.uk

Ms

Louise

Tripp

l.tripp@lancaster.ac.uk

Mrs

Gill

Turner

gill.turner@londonlibrary.co.uk

Prof.

John

Woodhouse

john.woodhouse@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Dr

Alison

Wright

alison.wright@ucl.ac.uk

Ms

Ruili

Zhang

Ruili.Zhang@manchester.ac.uk

Prof.

Stephen

Gundle

S.Gundle@warwick.ac.uk

Ms

Kate

Williams

kate.williams@warwick.ac.uk

Internet sites of related interest

ACLAIIR Advisory Council on Latin American and Iberian Information Resources

Cambridge University Library Italian Collections

French Studies Library Group

German Studies Library Group

WESLINE -West European Studies Library and Information Network

Libraries

AIB-WEB - the website of the Associazione italiana biblioteche.

Biblioteche pubbliche statali - this is part of the website of the Ministero per i Beni e le attivita culturali; it provides information on Italian state libraries including individual library websites where available.

Istituto Centrale per il Catalogo Unico delle Biblioteche Italiane e per le Informazioni Bibliografiche ICCU - includes information about the activities, projects and publications of the Institute, and about the National Library Service (SBN).

Literature

Gabriele D'Annunzio

Dante studies

Periodicals

Italinemo

A regularly updated bibliographical database, which allows the retrieval of bibliographical records collected, since 2000, from a large (and growing) number of Italian and international journals, focusing on Italian literary and cultural studies.

Societies

Society for Italian Studies

The Society has as its object 'to advance public education by furthering the study of Italy, Italian language, literature, thought, history, society and arts in the United Kingdom and Ireland' through its publications, conferences, and other events. The site includes information about the Society's publications, resources, and activities.