Click here to skip to content

Events - October 2014

Find out about our events programme, and book tickets now.

The Legacy of Noel Mewton-Wood

Wed 1 Oct 2014, 18.00-20.30

Price: Free

Mary Borden in the Forbidden Zone: An American Nurse at the Western Front

Fri 3 Oct 2014, 18.45-20.15

Price: £5, (£4 Over 60s) and £3

Washington Confidential: an Insider’s Guide to the Mid-term Elections

Mon 6 Oct 2014, 18.45-20.15

Price: £5, (£4 Over 60s) and £3

The Unbuilt Room:  Europeana 1914-1919 (4)

Tue 7 Oct 2014, 18.00-18.30, 18.30-19.00 and 19.00-19.30

Price: £3

The PEN Pinter Prize 2014

Thu 9 Oct 2014, 18.30-20.00

Price: £8, (£6 Over 60s) and £5

A Century of War Poetry with Owen Sheers

Fri 10 Oct 2014, 18.30-20.00

Price: £8, (£6 Over 60s) and £5

Is English We Speaking: A Reading by Jamaica’s Poet Laureate

Mon 13 Oct 2014, 18.30-20.00

Price: £10, (£8 Over 60s) and £7

The Vampire Years: Dracula on Screen

Fri 17 Oct 2014, 18.30-21.30

Price: £10, (£8 Over 60s) and £7

Hiawatha's Wedding Feast by Samuel Coleridge Taylor

Mon 20 Oct 2014, 13.00-14.00

Price: Free

Susan Hill in conversation

Mon 20 Oct 2014, 18.30-20.00

Price: £10, (£8 Over 60s) and £7

Raising the Dead: Tales of Untold Lives

Mon 20 Oct 2014, 18.00-19.30

Price: £5, (£4 Over 60s) and £3

Nightwalkers: Tales of Zombies, Duppies and Soucouyants

Fri 24 Oct 2014, 18.30-19.45

Price: £8, (£6 Over 60s) and £5

The life and music of Peter Warlock

Sat 25 Oct 2014, 10.00-17.00

Price: £12, (£10 Over 60s) and £8

Diableries: Stereoscopic Adventures in Hell

Sun 26 Oct 2014, 14.30-16.00

Price: £10, (£8 Over 60s) and £7

The 2014 Panizzi Lectures - Lecture 1

Mon 27 Oct 2014, 18.15-19.30

Price: Free

The 2014 Panizzi Lectures - Lecture 2

Thu 30 Oct 2014, 18.15-19.30

Price: Free

LATE at the Library: The Sorting

Fri 31 Oct 2014, 19.30-22.30

Price: £15