The Shahname

The Shahname, literally meaning 'Book of Kings,' is structured according to the mythical and historical reign of 50 Persian Kings. The epic can be roughly divided into three parts: the first part tells of the mythical creation of Persia and its earliest mythical past; the second part tells of the legendary Kings and the heroes Rostam and Sohrab; the third part blends historical fact with legend, telling of the semi-mythical adventures of actual historical Kings.

Choose the following parts of the stories below:

Zal grows up in the Simorgh's Nest

Zal woos Princess Rudabeh

The Birth and Childhood of Rostam

Rostam's horse Rakhsh

Rostam marries Princess Tahmina

Rostam kills the dragon

The tragedy of Sohrab