Showing 3 results

  • Maurice

    Created by: E M Forster

    Maurice was published in 1971, a year after E M Forster’s death. Forster began writing his ‘gay novel’ following a visit...

  • Rebecca

    Created by: Daphne du Maurier

    Rebecca is the most famous of Daphne du Maurier’s novels. Published in 1938, it has never gone out of print and is one o...

  • 'Stop all the clocks'

    Created by: W H Auden

    ‘Stop all the clocks’ originates from a two-act play W H Auden wrote with the novelist Christopher Isherwood, The Ascent...