Showing 4 results

  • Ariel

    Created by: Sylvia Plath

    Ariel is a posthumously published collection of poetry by the American poet Sylvia Plath: her second, after The Colossus...

  • Loot

    Created by: Joe Orton

    Loot (1965) overview With his 1965 play Loot, Joe Orton ‘extended the boundaries of farce by taking it out of the bedroo...

  • Maurice

    Created by: E M Forster

    Maurice was published in 1971, a year after E M Forster’s death. Forster began writing his ‘gay novel’ following a visit...

  • The Homecoming

    Created by: Harold Pinter

    The Homecoming (1964) overview Written in 1964, and premiering in 1965, Harold Pinter’s two-act play The Homecoming is o...